Main Menu
                Other Menu

About IITM > Recognition

IITM scientists have made important new findings, which have received attention of the national and international scientific community.
·         WMOYoungScientist Award (Twice)
·         WMO Norbert Gerbier-Mumm International Award (Twice)
·         START Young Scientist Award
·         SAARC Award
·         Shanti Swaroop Bhatnagar Award
·          J. Das Gupta Award
·         B.N. Desai Award
·         Hari Om Ashram Prerit Dr. Vikram Sarabhai Research Award
·         National Young Scientist Award of Muslim Association for Advancement in Science and Centre for Studies on Science
·         Dr. Vikram Sarabhai Memorial Lecture Award of the Indian Remote Sensing Society
·         Prof. K.R. Ramanathan Memorial Lecture Award of the Indian Geophysical Union
·         Prof. A.D. Vernekar Award
Fellows of Societies / Academies
·                      Indian National Science Academy
·                      Indian Academy of Sciences
·                      Royal Meteorological Society
·                      Maharashtra Academy of Sciences
·                      Indian Meteorological Society

(List of Awards)